Nine Fruits of the Holy Spirit

We covered the seven gifts of the Holy Spirit. Now we’re on to the nine fruits of the  Holy Spirit.  According to Paul, in Galatians 5:22,

In contrast, the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, generosity, faithfulness, gentleness, self-control. Against such there is no law.

I’m going to break tradition and actualize the gifts and fruits of the Holy Spirit, as it were. If we manifest the gifts of the Holy Spirit, then we will yield its fruits. And if you want to form a judgment about someone that is sound, watch as to whether they practice the gifts of the Spirit. If they do, you can rest assured that your dealings with them will yield a harvest in the form of love, joy, and peace, etc. On the other hand, if they do not show the gifts of the Spirit, be prepared for enmity, unhappiness, and nastiness.

Pay attention to the gifts of the Spirit, both in yourself and in others. Their practice is a fool-proof tool for yielding good.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s